9 Years of Frankenräver

Standard

9 is the number of gestation.  I am birthing a beautiful brainchild onto the literary stage. Call me exhibitionist; one must not be shy when it comes to one’s talent! Taking time to steer my writing in a different direction has borne delicious fruit. I planted the seeds and toiled for hours, through covid lockdown and turbulent times. You think writing is glamorous? Well I’m here to tell you it ain’t. It can be isolating and often, those close to you don’t see the value of it. Worst is when the demons of self-doubt attack when you have to slay some literary darlings in the fiery hell of editing.

After 9 years, I have realized that this blog won’t last forever. And that’s okay. I have given back to the dance music community from my heart. I never monetized the blog; then again, it was never about money. Yet I do recognize my intrinsic self-worth. It is why I have chosen a new path in not just writing but my creative career. Thanks to all of you for being part of my loopy journey! Stay tuned for more updates in the weeks to come.

Sincerely,

Frankenräver

Copyright © 2020 Frankie Diamond. All rights reserved. Excerpts of less than 200 words may be published to another site, including a link back to the original article. This article may not be reproduced in its entirety and posted to another site without the express permission of the author.

About Frankenräver

Frankenräver is an ol skool Ecstatican from Toronto's glory daze of peace, love & Ecstasy. Her e-book on the 90's rave scene, titled "Tuned In, Mashed Out: Confessions of a Rave Junkie" is currently in the process of being published in paperback. Stay tuned!

Leave a comment